Drama : Books

Library Catalogue and USearch

Q: What should I use to search for items in the library?

A: Both will work!

USearch: the main search box on the library homepage, useful for broad searches, can search many formats (books, journal articles, newspapers etc.), includes items in the Library Catalogue and other databases.

Library Catalogue: lists things the USask library has purchased or licensed, especially useful for narrower and specific searches, cannot be used to search for individual journal articles, use it to place holds on books.

More information is at Which search tool should I use?

Search

Library Catalogue

Significant E-Book Collections

Cambridge Histories Online
Full-text access to over 260 volumes of the Cambridge Histories reference series. Volumes are grouped into 15 different academic subjects: American history, British history, general history, history of science, history of the book, language and linguistics, literary studies, music, philosophy, political and social theory, regional history, religious studies, theatre studies and performing arts, and warfare.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Internet Shakespeare Editions
Published scholarly resources on Shakespeare include texts (old-spelling transcriptions, modern editions, facsimiles), contexts (contextual bibliographies, background information), and performances (historical and current interpretations of his plays).
This is an Open Access resource freely available on the Internet.
InteLex Past Masters
Scholarly editions of primary sources in both the original language and English translation. They cover the complete works, including unpublished materials, of influential figures in the humanities and social sciences, along with their articles, essays, and correspondence.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Oxford Scholarly Editions Online (OSEO)
Contains over 1,700 full-text scholarly editions of primary source material in the humanities, such as prose, poetry, and drama written between 8th and 20th centuries, as well as Classical Roman and Greek authors. Includes editorial notes alongside the text and allows for advanced searching within and between editions.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO)
Full-text access to thousands of eBooks published by the Oxford University Press spanning subject areas that include arts and humanities; law; medicine and health; science and mathematics; and social sciences.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

.

Other Catalogues

Toronto Public Library Theatre Collection
Collections in the performing arts and historical materials featuring Canada's theatrical past.
Victoria and Albert Museum Theatre & Performance Collection
Collection of theatrical designs, memorabilia, books, photographs, objects and archives, representing all areas of the live performing arts and documenting current and historical performing arts in the UK.
New York Public Library for the Performing Arts
One of the world's largest collections on the preforming arts, and containing theatre, dance, music and film archives.

Center for Research Libraries (CRL)
Access primary resources through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) from CRL's collection for research and teaching in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
Access Note: CRL resources may be borrowed through ILL by University of Saskatchewan students, faculty and staff. The loan period is unlimited, but is subject to possible recall notice. Also includes selected electronic full text.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. Access to public domain full text is freely available.
OCLC FirstSearch (Worldcat)
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat libraries are dedicated to providing access to their resources on the Web, where most people start their search for information. Open Access Content is new feature of the database, allowing for enhanced visibility and discoverability of open content.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Europeana
Multi-lingual online collection of millions of digitized items from European museums, libraries, archives and multi-media collections.