History: Modern World: Find Books, Theses & More

Search the Library Catalogue

Other Catalogues

Center for Research Libraries (CRL)
Access primary resources through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) from CRL's collection for research and teaching in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Access Note: CRL resources may be borrowed through ILL by University of Saskatchewan students, faculty and staff. The loan period is unlimited, but is subject to possible recall notice. Also includes selected electronic full text.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. Access to public domain full text is freely available.

English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC)
Catalogue of works printed in any language in England or its dependencies from 1473-1800, as well as works printed in English anywhere else in the world during that period; from the collection of the British Library and over 2000 other libraries. Note: This website is temporarily down due to a cyberattack.
Europeana
Multi-lingual online collection of millions of digitized items from European museums, libraries, archives and multi-media collections.
Internet Archive

OCLC FirstSearch (Worldcat)
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat libraries are dedicated to providing access to their resources on the Web, where most people start their search for information. Open Access Content is new feature of the database, allowing for enhanced visibility and discoverability of open content.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Saskatoon Theological Union Library
St. Thomas More College Library
The STM Shannon Library Catalogue has merged with the University of Saskatchewan Library Catalogue. See this site for STM Library special and archival collections information and holdings, and for information on STM library services.

USearch

Not sure which database to start looking in? USearch is a cross-platform search tool that allows you to search the Library Catalogue and a variety of databases at the same time. Your search results will include the library's online and print collections.

Theses and Dissertations

Dissertations & Theses @ University of Saskatchewan
Database of dissertations and theses produced by students at the University of Saskatchewan. Full text is available since at least 1997. SEE ALSO Dissertations & Theses: Full Text (ProQuest) for worldwide coverage.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

HARVEST @USASK
This collection holds all University of Saskatchewan electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) published since 2005. More than 1400 print theses published before 2005 have been digitized and added to the collection as well.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global is the official dissertations archive for the Library of Congress, and includes millions of citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to present. Over a million of these are available in full text, including the majority of theses added since 1997. Content is from North America and Europe, and also now includes full coverage of the UK and Ireland.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Theses Canada Portal
A comprehensive database of Canadian theses and dissertations (index 1965-present, selected full-text coverage 1998-2002, 2005-present) compiled by the Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and other partner university libraries in LAC's Theses Canada Program.
more...less...
A comprehensive database of Canadian theses and dissertations compiled by the Library and Archives Canada and other partner University libraries in LAC's Theses Canada Program. Indexing of Canadian theses goes back to 1965, with digitized text availability from 1998 to 2002 (this coverage will continue to expand) and electronic theses from 2005."The mission of Theses Canada is to acquire and preserve a comprehensive collection of Canadian theses at Library and Archives Canada (LAC), to provide access to this valuable research within Canada and throughout the world." "As of 2008 there are approximately 300,000 theses and dissertations on microform in Library and Archives Canada's collection. Of these approximately 50,000 are also available electronically."

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses
An OCLC index to all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.