Geology: Geological Survey Publications
Geological Survey of Canada
Government of Canada, Natural Resources Canada, Earth Sciences Links:
GEOSCAN - the bibliographic database for scientific publications, this is a comprehensive listing but not all are freely available online.
Earth Sciences Publications - listed by category or search.
Major Publications of the GSC:
Call numbers for these publications in the University Library collections
Memoirs: QE185 .A2
Papers: QE185 .A45 (may include "Current Research" papers too)
(NOTE: Memoirs and Papers are no longer published, they have been incorporated into the Bulletins series)
Bulletins: QE185 .A43 or online (more recent years are often available as downloads from the "Full Description" page)
"A" Series Maps: Map 610 caq 1910 or see a full list of the "A" Series maps held at the UofS HERE. They are also available to download online.
Saskatchewan Geological Survey
Saskatchewan Geological Survey
Publications: Search, or browse all publications. Most are freely available to download.
Key Resources:
Major Publications:
Summary of Investigations:
- In University Library Collections
- Online from Government of Saskatchewan website: by year & volume
Final Reports:
- In University Library collections:
- Report (Saskatchewan. Dept. of Mineral Resources) early versions
- Report (Saskatchewan. Saskatchewan Energy and Mines) later versions
- Online from Government of Saskatchewan website
Open Files, Provincial:
- In University Library Collections: Open file report (Saskatchewan Geological Survey)
- Online from Government of Saskatchewan website
Miscellaneous Reports & Maps:
-
In University Library Collections: Miscellaneous report (Saskatchewan. Saskatchewan Energy and Mines)
- Online from Government of Saskatchewan website
GEOSCAN
Recent Releases:
Publications from the Earth Sciences Sector of Natural Resources Canada
State Geological Surveys Database (U.S.)
The Geological Surveys Database contains publications from state geological surveys and factsheets from the U.S. Geological Survey.
United States Geological Survey
Major Publications of the USGS:
Bulletins:
- Print in Library: QE75.B9
- Free downloads from USGS Publications Warehouse
Circulars:
- Print in Library: QE75.C57
- Free downloads from USGS Publications Warehouse
Professional Papers:
- Print in Library: QE75.P96
- Free downloads from USGS Publications Warehouse
For other USGS publications search the Publications Warehouse