The following databases are key sources for searching for scholarly journal articles in Psychology.
APA PsycINFO is your best choice for finding credible psychological research literature. Need help searching APA PsycINFO? Start here, watch this short video, and/or contact Angie Gerrard.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. .
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database indexing journals, including thousands of peer-reviewed journals. Abstracts and indexes are also included for monographs, conference proceedings, and reports.
Major bibliographic database for clinical medicine, including: internal medicine, general medicine, primary care, family medicine, and general practice, as well as: veterinary medicine, nursing, allied health, dentistry, and pre-clinical sciences.
Access Note: Internet Explorer versions 8, 9, and 10 will not be supported after December 31, 2018.
Depending on your topic, there may be additional journal article databases that you would like to search in. Not sure where to search? I can help!
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
A collection of review series in focused disciplines within Biomedical and Physical Sciences, and Economics.
Access Note: To receive Table of Contents automatically, you must first self-register and setup a username and password in a personal profile.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Google Scholar is a quick and easy way to broadly search for scholarly literature in one place.
While it does not provide comprehensive coverage of the literature of any particular discipline, it's often a good starting point when you are new to a topic. It's also a great tool to use when you are tracking down a specific citation.
Make sure you update your Google Scholar settings to ensure seamless access to University Library subscribed content.
For most psychological research papers, it is expected that you will use scholarly, peer-reviewed, journal articles (as opposed to magazine, or popular, articles).
Not sure of the difference between scholarly and popular sources? Read this guide, or use this interactive diagram entitled "Anatomy of a Scholarly Article" (produced by NCSU Libraries).
The University of Saskatchewan's main campus is situated on Treaty 6 Territory and the Homeland of the Métis.
© University of Saskatchewan
Disclaimer|Privacy