Psychology: Find Books / E-Books / Theses

Search the Library Catalogue

Use the University Library Catalogue to find books in our collection. You can also access many other resources via our Catalogue, including e-books, videos, government publications, etc.

You can search by word, title, author, etc by using the first pull-down menu.

To limit to e-books, choose "Electronic Resources" from the second pull-down menu.

Finding Theses & Dissertations

Finding Theses and Dissertations: University of Saskatchewan
Tips and tricks to locate theses and dissertations, in both print and electronic format, from the University of Saskatchewan and elsewhere.

Core database:

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global is the official dissertations archive for the Library of Congress, and includes millions of citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to present. Over a million of these are available in full text, including the majority of theses added since 1997. Content is from North America and Europe, and also now includes full coverage of the UK and Ireland.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Which Search Tool Should I Use?

The library has many different tools you can use to find the information you are looking for.

Unfortunately, there is no single search box that will connect you to everything the library has to offer, but this site provides tips to help you decide where to start and to understand what each of these tools does best.