Psychology: Find Videos

APA's PsycTHERAPY Video Collection

APA PsycTherapy
Steaming video of psychotherapy demonstrations by leading North American therapists. Includes search and personal playlist capabilities. A resource for teaching and training in psychotherapy practice and psychology education.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

More about PsycTherapy:

Citing Videos from APA PsycTherapy

An example of a reference to an APA PsycTherapy video:

American Psychological Association. (2012). A challenging behavioral assessment with a client who (maybe) wants to quit smoking [Video]. APA PsycTherapy. https://doi.org/10.1037/v00019-001

In-text citation: (American Psychological Association, 2012)

If you are quoting the video, include a time stamp with the in-text citation (e.g. Patel & Gupta, 2019, 1:09:19).
If you are currently viewing a video, click on the menu icon in the top right of the video (i.e., the three horizontal lines). This is called the Player Menu and one of the options is Cite, which creates an APA citation for that specific video.

Other Video Collections

Counseling and Therapy in Video
Provides a large "online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counselling: 400 hours and more than 330 videos on completion. This current release [as of April, 2010] includes 284 videos totalling roughly 314 hours." The searchable transcripts are synchronized to the videos and users can drill down in seconds to find the footage of interest from hundreds of hours of video. Access Note: Requires Adobe Flash player (free download).
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection
A streaming video collection of thousands of high-quality digital programs and video clips, covering topics in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, business and economics, and health. Use Films on Demand "to search for specific video segments, organize videos into folders, and create personal playlists for others to view. You can also integrate videos directly into ... distance learning courseware." Access Note: Create a user account (free), in order to create and share customized playlists, save your favourite videos for quick access and set your default preferences, Click on Create Account or Sign In on upper right corner of screen.

Now includes the Entertainment Collection.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Kanopy
Effective May 1, 2020, the University Library has moved to a mediated access model for Kanopy. As a result, you may notice more need to "request access" to titles for viewing. Please contact your subject librarian with any questions or concerns.

A popular, trendy video streaming service with channels for Great Courses; classic, international, short, experimental films including The Criterion Collection; documentaries including Canadian; Social Issues with channels looking at Feminism, Racism, and LGBTQ; First Nations and lots more.
Access note: Internet Explorer is not supported. For a full list of supported browsers, please visit this link
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Criterion on Demand
A dedicated post-secondary bilingual website that provides easy access to educationally relevant feature films used in Canadian Higher Education institutions. They represent represents a large number of feature film producers, and they offer classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent features.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
NFB.ca: National Film Board of Canada Online
Access to over 2.500 National Film Board (NFB) of Canada films, trailers and clips. Productions available in both English and French. The Library's institutional license includes public performance rights on campus.

Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. This is an institutional license including public performance rights on campus.
Anatomy.Tv
An interactive study tool from Primal Pictures, providing a detailed 3D model of the human anatomy.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
SAGE Research Methods Videos
SAGE Research Methods Video has over 480 videos, including hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Find videos made with expert researchers from leading research institutions, your favorite SAGE authors, great teachers and more.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Finding Videos in the Library Catalogue

If you know the name of the video you are looking for, ex: Psychology of Advertising, enter this in the Title field in the catalogue.

If you are looking for videos on a specific topic, ex: psychotherapy, enter the keyword(s) and choose Audio Visual Collection from the second pull-down menu (labeled Entire Collection).