EndNote 20: Ovid Databases (Medline, Embase, etc.)

Introduction to EndNote 20, bibliographic citation management software.

Exporting from Ovid Databases

Conduct your search. Scroll down to the search results
Use the checkboxes to the left of the article title to select the article(s) you want to export to EndNote.
At the top of the list of results, find and click on the Export link. A pop-up box will appear.
Select EndNote from the dropdown menu.
You can customize the information you choose to export. We recommend you select Complete Reference.
Click the Export Citation(s) button.
You may be asked for your EndNote account information. Enter your email address and password if prompted.
You should receive a confirmation that your reference has been added to EndNote. Be advised that new references are automatically added to the Unfiled folder.

Ovid Databases

MEDLINE: Ovid MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Major bibliographic database for clinical medicine, including: internal medicine, general medicine, primary care, family medicine, and general practice, as well as: veterinary medicine, nursing, allied health, dentistry, and pre-clinical sciences.
Access Note: Internet Explorer versions 8, 9, and 10 will not be supported after December 31, 2018.
License Information: There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content, including the downloading of a full issue, is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law. Access Note: When creating an Ovid personal account, users will be asked to sign an End User License Agreement. Existing users will be asked to update their accounts by signing this new agreement, effective March 2021.
EMBASE: Excerpta Medica & EMBASE Classic This link opens in a new window
A major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing "international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation." There is selective coverage for nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, psychology, and alternative medicine. Includes the archive, EMBASE Classic back to 1947. EMBASE Excerpta Medica Database (EMBASE) is a subset of EMBASE.

License Information: This license was negotiated by the Health Knowledge Network. Access is restricted to four (4) simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content, including the downloading of a full issue, is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database "providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences."
License Information: This license was negotiated by the Health Knowledge Network for the Saskatchewan Information Resources Program (SHIRP). There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content, including the downloading of a full issue, is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law.
Global Health This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database covering information related to human health and communicable diseases. It brings together the resources of two internationally renowned databases - the Public Health and Tropical Medicine (PHTM) database, previously produced by the Bureau of Hygiene and Tropical Diseases (BHTD), and the human health and diseases information extracted from CAB ABSTRACTS. Formerly known as CAB Health.
License Information: Access is restricted to two (2) simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content, including the downloading of a full issue, is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law. License Information: There are no restrictions to the number of simultaneous users. Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and to "walk-in" users of the University of Saskatchewan Library for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. It is accessible in the library, on campus, and remotely. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and International Copyright law. Access Note: When creating an Ovid personal account, users will be asked to sign an End User License Agreement. Existing users will be asked to update their accounts by signing this new agreement, effective March 2021.