EndNote 20: EBSCO Databases

Introduction to EndNote 20, bibliographic citation management software.

Exporting from EBSCO Databases

Conduct your search and scroll down to your results
Select the articles you wish to export by clicking the folder icon to the right side of the screen.
A small window titled Folder has items should appear on the right. If this does not appear you may need to click the small double-arrow in a box on the right side of the screen. When you have finished selecting the articles you wish to export, click on the link Folder View.
You will be taken to a screen showing the articles you've selected. On the right, click the Export button.
Select the radial button Direct Export in RIS Format (you can also select Direct Export to Endnote then click the Sync button in EndNote, the results should appear)
A file will download. Open/run it and your results will be imported to EndNote.

EBSCO Databases

Academic Search Complete (ASC)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
A comprehensive database providing full text for more than 760 journals (450 only available in full-text through CINAHL) and abstracts and indexing for over 3000 journals covering nursing & allied health topics.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source
Iincludes full-text, indexing and abstracting for hundreds of journals, books, monographs, magazines and trade periodicals. It also offers searchable cited references, linking to the complete text of many of the original works.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source
This e-journal collection provides indexing for sports medicine and rehabilitation journals for use by rehabilitation clinicians in hospital settings.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
A comprehensive, bibliographic and full-text database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, and related topics
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.