Clinical Medicine: Find Books

Find e-books

Most of our E-books are listed in the Catalogue and therefore can be searched like other books. Alternatively, you can search within our Library's e-books collections. For example:

AccessMedicine
An e-book collection of core medical titles from McGraw-Hill, images & illustrations, interactive self-assessment, Case Files titles and more.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Clinical Key
Provides access to an extensive collection of Elsevier's medical and surgical books. Also includes medical videos and images.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Premium Basic Sciences Collection
Contains Bates Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, many Lippincott Illustrated Reviews, Grant's Atlas of Anatomy, Histology Text and Atlas, West's Pulmonary Pathophysiology: the Essentials, Golan's Principles of Pharmacology, and many other texts.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law. .
Books@Ovid
Collection of electronic books covering the health sciences, including medicine, nursing and pharmacology, from a variety of publishers.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
STAT!Ref
A full text, cross-searchable database of medical, pharmaceutical, and dental reference titles.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
AccessAnesthesiology
An e-book collection of core anesthesia titles, procedural videos, quick reference and more.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
AccessEmergency Medicine
An e-book collection of core emergency medicine titles, atlases, downloadable video cases, board review and more.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
AccessObGyn
An e-book collection of core obstetrics and gynecology titles, self-assessment and more.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
AccessPediatrics
An e-book collection of core pediatrics titles, cases, self-assessment and more.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
AccessPhysiotherapy
An e-book collection of core physical therapy titles, modalities, video and animation, lectures and more.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
AccessSurgery: A Comprehensive Resource for Surgical Education
An e-book collection of core surgery titles, images & illustrations, surgical videos, surgical animations, surgical atlas, board review questions and more.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

DSM-5 Library
Includes content from 3 DSM current edition textbooks: DSM-5, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-5 Clinical Cases
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.
Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology Online
An online resource based on Dr. Stephen M. Stahl's books: Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology and The Prescriber's Guide with added content and functionality. Access Note: Self-register, and login using your free username and password, for access to expanded functionality: bookmark important pages, write and save sticky-notes, and save your selected images to My Images for quick reference.
Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and staff of the University of Saskatchewan, and walk-in users, for educational, research, and non-commercial personal use. Systematic copying or downloading of electronic resource content is not permitted by Canadian and international copyright law.

Finding books using the catalogue

These short videos show you how to find books using the U of S Library catalogue.

Finding a book when you know its title (4 minutes)

Finding a book when you know what topic you want to read about, but don't have a title in mind (5 minutes)

Search the Library Catalogue

Use the University Library Catalogue to find print or electronic books in our collection. You can also access many other resources via our Catalogue, including journal titles, videos, government publications, etc.

Can't Find a Book?

We may not have it, but chances are we can get it for you! Take advantage of our Interlibrary Loan Service. It's free!

Interlibrary Loan

HINT: Click on the "Create Request" link to go directly to the order form.

Dictionaries

Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary

Stedman's Medical Dictionary

You can also find these titles and others in print in the reference area (close to the tables on the main floor of the library near the windows), or look in the stacks (regular shelves) under R121 for dictionaries that you can check out.

Here is a free online Medical Terminology Textbook.