Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Skip to main content

USask Library and Archival Resources: Sexual and Gender Diversity

A guide to the resources available in the University Archives and Special Collections on Gender and Sexual Diversity.

 

Sexual and Gender Diversity at the University Archives and Special Collections

The University Archives and Special Collections at the University of Saskatchewan has a large collection of materials relating to sexual and gender diversity. They are particularly useful for studying gender and sexuality from a local perspective. They are grouped here into subjects to make browsing easier, though many of the different collections, or "fonds" can be found under multiple subjects. You can also browse all of our collections by going to our database.

All the materials listed on this research guide can be viewed in the University Archives and Special Collections Reading Room – Murray Library (3rd Floor South Wing).  All materials in the collection are non-circulating and must be used in the reading room. We can provide physical and digital copying services subject to copyright, fair dealing, and privacy law. See our fee schedule here:

Contact Us

The University Archives and Special Collections reading room is available for appointments Tuesday-Friday, 10am - 12pm and 1pm - 4pm. Please schedule an appointment - we look forward to seeing you!

Reference service is available by contacting us at ua.sc@usask.ca.

We provide physical and digital copying services subject to copyright, fair dealing, and privacy law.

Our website hosts a variety of digital content such as searchable databases, exhibits, and websites which means you can do a lot of preliminary research without leaving your chair.

Staff is monitoring emails Monday to Friday, 8:30 to 4:30. Depending on whether the material has already been digitized or not, and the scope of the request, delivery time of scans may vary. Please plan accordingly.

Reading Room Rules

  • No food or drink in the reading room.
  • Borrowed materials must remain in the reading room at all times
  • Pencils are the only writing implement allowed (no pens) and are available upon request.
  • There are hangers provided for your jackets and back packs.